GRUB2: Still NDG

18 02 2009

Today (yesterday?) I foolishly decided to try again with GRUB2 svn to /boot off RAID6 after being told by one of its devs that my distro’s version was way out of date. That didn’t go so well. I guess it’s still not ready for prime-time. I did, however, manage to move port most of Ubuntu’s debian package over to the new version of the source, so if anyone wants to pick up where I left off, just ask for it.

Oh, did I mention that I hosed my OS installation and needed to start over? Well, I hosed my OS installation and needed to start over. What a pain.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

